350 Trail Crew Leader Workshop (Online)

Chinook Associates LLC

350 Trail Crew Leader Workshop (Online)

Virtual Training

Workshop Project & Crew Management

This workshop will focus on developing soft skills associated with leading a trail crew. It is appropriate for agency/organization staff and volunteers. If you are new to crew leading or looking to broaden your existing skills this is a great workshop for you to participate in.

350 Trail Crew Leader Workshop (Online)

Are you passionate about trail building and maintenance? Are you interested in developing your leadership skills in leading a crew to complete important stewardship projects? If you are affiliated with an agency, organization, staff member, volunteer or an individual interested in making a difference in the recreational trail world, then this class is for you! This online training event is perfect for outdoor enthusiasts looking to enhance their skills and make a positive impact on trails.

This class, 350 Trail Crew Leader Training is one of three online modules created to help you develop your Trail Crew Leadership Soft Skills. Led by experienced trail professionals, this one-hour course will equip you with knowledge and confidence to lead trail crews efficiently. Don’t miss out on this opportunity to develop these skills in the comfort of your office or home.

Workshop size is limited to 15 and students will participate in an interactive discussion.

Content will include:
• Risk Management (Hazard ID/Likelihood of Occurrence/Probable Outcome/Mitigation Action)
• Tool Use (Power Tools/Non-Power Tools/Worksite Management)
• Workforce Deployment (A Day In The Life)

Location

This is a virtual training. See the event website for more details.

Trail Core Competencies

This event has passed

Started April 06, 2024
11:00 AM
Ended April 06
12:00 PM

This event takes place in Mountain Standard Time.

See more time zones >

02:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time
01:00 PM Central Daylight Time
12:00 PM Mountain Daylight Time
11:00 AM Mountain Standard Time
11:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time
10:00 AM Alaska Daylight Time
09:00 AM Hawaii-Aleutian Daylight Time
08:00 AM Hawaii Standard Time

Registration

Contact Details

This training has been viewed 46 times.

You may also like

Related Upcoming Trainings