Overcoming Barriers: Innovative Practices to Securing Federal Funding

Rails-to-Trails Conservancy (RTC)

Overcoming Barriers: Innovative Practices to Securing Federal Funding

Virtual Training

Webinar Program Administration and Leadership

Join the TrailNation Collaborative, powered by Rails to Trails Conservancy (RTC), for an interactive discussion exploring barriers to accessing federal funding for trail and active transportation networks.

Participants will hear how others in the trails movement have found solutions to common challenges and have a chance to engage directly with their peers through breakouts on barriers and strategies to make the most of current federal funding opportunities.

During this highly interactive, 60-minute virtual gathering, we’ll come together to tackle critical and emerging topics.

This dialogue will feature a brief presentation and case studies on the subject matter at hand, followed by guided discussions to brainstorm ideas, best practices and solutions. To facilitate an engaging and interactive discussion, space is limited.

Location

This is a virtual training. See the event website for more details.

Trail Core Competencies

Relevant Trail Types

    General. All trail types are relevant.

This event has passed

Started June 11, 2024
11:00 AM
Ended June 11
12:00 PM

This event takes place in Pacific Daylight Time.

See more time zones >

02:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time
01:00 PM Central Daylight Time
12:00 PM Mountain Daylight Time
11:00 AM Mountain Standard Time
11:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time
10:00 AM Alaska Daylight Time
09:00 AM Hawaii-Aleutian Daylight Time
08:00 AM Hawaii Standard Time

Registration

Contact Details

You may also like

Related Upcoming Trainings

This training has been viewed 224 times.