2023 SC BikeWalkTrails Summit

Palmetto Cycling Coalition

2023 SC BikeWalkTrails Summit

Newberry, South Carolina

Summit Project Preparation Project Planning and Design Program Administration and Leadership

Energizing professionals in planning, engineering; community, economic, and trail development; tourism and public health. Encouraging leaders - experienced advocates and people on boards, commissions, and in elected offices all across South Carolina.

Summit keynotes are Nedra Deadwyler, vice chair of the Urban Design Commission for the the City of Atlanta, and Chuck Flink, an award-winning planner, designer and author.

Mark Fenton, a nationally-known public health, planning, and transportation consultant will present a Plenary session for all Summit attendees.

Location

1227 McKibben Street
Newberry, South Carolina 29108

Trail Core Competencies

  • • Land Use Plan Alignment
  • • Define Purpose and Need of Project
  • • Corridor Planning
  • • Stakeholder Engagement
  • • Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (JEDI) Principles
  • • Project Cost Estimation
  • • Implementation Plan
  • • Trail Specifications
  • • Design
  • • Trail Plans
  • • Interpretation
  • • Permitting
  • • Program Budgeting
  • • Communications
  • • Contract Administration
  • • Education and Public Outreach
  • • Funding/Grants
  • • Partnership and Collaboration
  • • Policy/Directives/Law
  • • Visitor Use Management and Monitoring
  • • Agreement Development

This event has passed

Started June 08, 2023
05:15 AM
Ended June 08
10:30 PM

This event takes place in Pacific Daylight Time.

See more time zones >

08:15 AM Eastern Daylight Time
07:15 AM Central Daylight Time
06:15 AM Mountain Daylight Time
05:15 AM Mountain Standard Time
05:15 AM Pacific Daylight Time
04:15 AM Alaska Daylight Time
03:15 AM Hawaii-Aleutian Daylight Time
02:15 AM Hawaii Standard Time

Registration

Contact Details

This training has been viewed 249 times.

You may also like

Related Upcoming Trainings