Shared Use Trails in Community Parks

Penn Trails LLC

Shared Use Trails in Community Parks

Hershey, Pennsylvania

Workshop Project Preparation Project Planning and Design

With trail users growing and diversifying, and communities desiring more close to home trails, wider shared use/universally accessible trails might be needed to meet the demand and volume of these trail users (walkers, joggers, families with strollers, bikes, etc.). This session will detail how to assess when you need a wider shared use path vs a narrower walkway, and go into analysis of the site, appropriate trail design and construction, and how to achieve universal accessibility.

For more information and to register go to https://www.prpsconferenceandexpo.org/

Location

2023 PRPS Annual Conference & Expo
Hershey, Pennsylvania 17033-2800

Trail Core Competencies

  • • Define Purpose and Need of Project
  • • Corridor Planning
  • • Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (JEDI) Principles
  • • Implementation Plan
  • • Trail Specifications
  • • Design
  • • Trail Plans
  • • Interpretation
  • • Universal Design/ADA Accessibility

This event has passed

Started March 19, 2023
11:30 AM
Ended March 19
12:45 PM

This event takes place in Pacific Daylight Time.

See more time zones >

02:30 PM Eastern Daylight Time
01:30 PM Central Daylight Time
12:30 PM Mountain Daylight Time
11:30 AM Mountain Standard Time
11:30 AM Pacific Daylight Time
10:30 AM Alaska Daylight Time
09:30 AM Hawaii-Aleutian Daylight Time
08:30 AM Hawaii Standard Time

Registration

Contact Details

You may also like

Related Upcoming Trainings

This training has been viewed 362 times.