A OR B Bucking and Limbing Chainsaw Training at Camp Dodge Training Center

Appalachian Mountain Club

A OR B Bucking and Limbing Chainsaw Training at Camp Dodge Training Center

Gorham, New Hampshire

Workshop Trail Construction Trail Maintenance Agency Specific

This training covers safe chainsaw operation, basic maintenance, and site safety considerations when using a chainsaw for bucking or limbing on trail. Successful completion of this training and evaluation will result in A or B level certification for bucking and limbing applications.

Training will be held Tuesday, October 3rd and Wednesday, October 4th, 8:30 AM-5:00 PM each day.

This training covers safe chainsaw operation, basic maintenance, and site safety considerations when using a chainsaw for bucking or limbing on a trail. Successful completion of this training and evaluation will result in A or B-level certification for bucking and limbing applications.


Training will be held Tuesday, October 3rd, and Wednesday, October 4th, 8:30 AM-5:00 PM each day.


Camp Dodge Trails Center is located at 1 Camp Dodge Rd., Gorham, NH 03581 (to the north of the Mt. Washington Auto Road, on the east side of NH Route 16 across from the Great Gulf trailhead). Lodging is available at Camp Dodge in co-ed shared bunkhouses. The bathhouse is a short walk from the bunkhouses. There are no linens or towels provided. Breakfast, trail lunches, and dinner are served in the Camp Dodge kitchen.


A current First Aid and CPR certification is required as a prerequisite for this course.


REGISTER HERE!

Location

AMC Camp Dodge Training Center

1 Camp Dodge Road
Gorham, New Hampshire 03581

Trail Core Competencies

  • • Maintenance Specifications
  • • Corridor Clearing: Power tools

This event has passed

Started October 03, 2023
05:30 AM
Ended October 04
02:00 PM

This event takes place in Pacific Daylight Time.

See more time zones >

08:30 AM Eastern Daylight Time
07:30 AM Central Daylight Time
06:30 AM Mountain Daylight Time
05:30 AM Mountain Standard Time
05:30 AM Pacific Daylight Time
04:30 AM Alaska Daylight Time
03:30 AM Hawaii-Aleutian Daylight Time
02:30 AM Hawaii Standard Time

Registration

Contact Details

You may also like

Related Upcoming Trainings

This training has been viewed 301 times.